Welcome to The Catoosa County Tax Commissioner Website

tax commissioner tax images

This site has been prepared to help you understand your rights and responsibilities as a property owner. You will find answers to frequently asked questions and find general information regarding taxation in Catoosa County. Please remember that this website cannot cover the many and complex laws and should not be relied on as a legal source of information.

Whether you are a new resident or have been in our county for some time, my goal is to fulfill my responsibility as your Tax Commissioner in a fair and equitable manner. Please feel free to contact this office if you have any questions on the information addressed on this site.


Gary W. Autry

General Information

Website - Definition of Terms
  • Ad Valorem Tax (According to Value) -A tax that is imposed on the value of property, real or personal.
  • Appeal - When a taxpayer feels as though his/her property has been assessed incorrectly, they can appeal or petition the assessment.
  • Appraisal - An estimate of the value of real and personal property.
  • Bankruptcy - When an individual or organization is declared financially insolvent by the Bankruptcy Court. There are 4 different types of Bankruptcy-Chapter 7, Chapter 11, Chapter 12 and Chapter 13.
  • Delinquent Taxes - Any tax that is not paid by the due date.
  • Exempt - Some properties are exempt from paying taxes such as cemeteries, churches, and governmental agencies.
  • Execution - Form used for levying on and selling the delinquent taxpayer’s property to satisfy unpaid taxes.
  • Execution Docket (The Tax Commissioner’s Execution Docket) - Listing of recorded Fi Fa’s.
  • Fieri Facias (Fi. Fa.) - A judicial writ directing the sheriff to satisfy a judgment from the debtor’s property. Applies to personal and real property. This term is used interchangeably with execution.
  • Motor Vehicle - A self-propelled wheeled conveyance, such as a car or truck that does not run on rails.
  • Mobile Home (Manufactured Home) - A single family dwelling unit, constructed on an I-beam, prefabricated and designed to be transported on its own wheels, a flat bed, trailer or on detachable wheels.
  • Personal Property - All property that is not real estate, i.e. boats, motors, tractors, farm equipment and machinery.
  • Real Property - Land and anything erected, growing or affixed to the land.
  • Tax Digest - A compilation of all property lying or being in the county. The Tax Digest is prepared every year.
Ad Valorem Tax Process
Ad valorem tax, more commonly known as property tax, is a large source of revenue for local governments in Georgia. The basis for ad valorem taxation is the fair market value of the property, which is established as of January 1 of each year. The tax is levied on the assessed value of the property which, by law, is established at 40% of the fair market value unless otherwise specified by law (O.C.G.A. 48-5-7). Fair market value, means "the amount a knowledgeable buyer would pay for the property and a willing seller would accept for the property at an arm's length, bona fide sale. "(O.C.G.A. 48-5-311) The amount of tax is determined by the tax rate (mill rate) levied by various entities (one mill is equal to $1.00 for each $1,000 of assessed value, or .001).

Several distinct entities are involved in the ad valorem tax process:
  • The State Revenue Commissioner is responsible for examining the tax digests of counties in Georgia in order to determine that property is assessed uniformly and equally between and within the counties (O.C.G.A. 48-5-340). In addition, the State levies ad valorem tax each year in an amount which cannot exceed one-fourth of one mill(.00025).
  • The County Board of Tax Assessors, appointed for fixed terms by the county commissioners, is responsible for the appraisal, assessment, and the equalization of all assessments within the county. They notify taxpayers when changes are made to the value of property, receive and review all appeals filed, and ensure that the appeal process proceeds properly. In addition, they approve all exemptions claimed by the taxpayer.
  • The County Board of Equalization, appointed by the Grand Jury, is the body charged by law with hearing and adjudicating administrative appeals to property values and assessments made by the Board of Tax Assessors.
  • The Board of County Commissioners, an elected body, establishes the annual budget for county government operations and levies the mill rate necessary to fund the portion of the budget to be paid for by ad valorem tax.
  • The County Board of Education, an elected body, establishes the annual budget for school purposes and adopts the mill rate necessary to fund the portion of the budget to be paid for by ad valorem tax.
  • The County Tax Commissioner, an elected office established by the Constitution, is the official responsible for performing all functions related to billing, collecting, accounting for and disbursing ad valorem taxes collected in this county. The Tax Commissioner also serves as an agent of the State Revenue Commissioner for the registration of motor vehicles.
Tax Bills
Generally, Catoosa County property taxes are due by December 20. If taxes are not paid on the property, it may be levied upon and ultimately sold. Taxes for the City of Ringgold and City of Ft. Oglethorpe are included on the county tax bill.

Tax Returns
Taxpayers are required to file at least an initial tax return for taxable property (both real and personal property) owned on January 1 of that tax year. The tax return is a listing of the property owned by the taxpayer and the taxpayer's declaration of the value of their property.

Property tax returns must be filed with the Board of Tax Assessors between January 1 and April 1 of each year. (Please note: the filing deadline for homestead exemption is April 1). After the taxpayer has filed the initial tax return for real property, the law provides for an automatic renewal of that return each succeeding year at the value determined for the preceding year and the taxpayer is required to file a new return only as additional property is acquired, improvements are made to existing property, or other changes occur. Personal property tax returns are required to be filed each year.

A new return, filed during the return period, may also be made by the taxpayer to declare a different value from the existing value where the taxpayer is dissatisfied with the current value placed on the property by the Board of Tax Assessors. This initiates the taxpayer's appeal process if the declared value is not accepted by the Board of Tax Assessors.

Assessment Appeals
When the Board of Tax Assessors changes the value of property from the value in place for the preceding year or from the value that was returned by the taxpayer for the current year, a notice of that change must be sent to the property owner. The property owner desiring to appeal the change in value must do so within 45 days of the date of mailing of this assessment notice. The assessment appeal may be made on the basis of the taxability of the property, the value placed upon the property, or the uniformity of that value when compared to other similar properties in the county. Additionally, the appeal should not be based on any complaint about the amount of taxes levied on the property.

When a property owner files an initial appeal, the owner must declare their chosen method of appeal. The three methods of appeal are: Board of Equalization, Hearing Officer or Arbitration. More details for each of these methods is available from the Board of Tax Assessors or from the Department of Revenue's website: http://dor.georgia.gov/.

Homestead Exemption
Homestead exemptions have been enacted to reduce the burden of ad valorem taxation for Georgia homeowners. The exemptions apply to homestead property owned by the taxpayer and occupied as his or her legal residence. Homestead exemptions are deducted from the assessed value of the qualifying property (40% of the fair market value).

To receive the benefit of the homestead exemption the taxpayer must file an initial application. In Catoosa County the application is filed with the Tax Commissioner's Office. First time homeowners need to bring a copy of their warranty deed to ensure their application is filed correctly. With respect to all of the homestead exemptions the Board of Assessors makes the final determination as to eligibility; however, if the application is denied the taxpayer must be notified and an appeal procedure is then available to the taxpayer.

Georgia law allows for the year-round filing of homestead applications but the application must be received by April 1 of the year for which the exemption is first claimed by the taxpayer. Homestead applications received after that date will be applied to the next tax year.

Once granted, the homestead exemption is automatically renewed each year and the taxpayer does not have to apply again unless there is a change of residence, ownership, or the taxpayer seeks to qualify for a different kind of exemption.

Under authority of the State Constitution several different types of homestead exemptions are provided. These are called State Exemptions. In addition, local governments are authorized to provide for increased exemption amounts. These are called Local County Exemptions. Catoosa County has such local county exemptions. The Local County Exemptions supersede the State Exemptions when the Local Exemption amount is greater than the State Exemption amount. The Tax Commissioner's office and Tax Assessor's Office can answer questions regarding the standard exemptions as well as any local exemptions that are in place.

Available Catoosa County Homesteads (these are State & Local exemptions combined)
Georgia ID required for all Homestead exemptions.

  • No income requirements
  • $2,000 for State, County and School Purposes
  • Must be 100% disabled-service connected
  • Letter from Veteran Affairs verifying disability
  • Unremarried surviving spouse or minor children may also qualify
  • Currently this exemption amount is $100,896
  • Local School Exemption #1 - Owner must be 62 prior to January 1 of the year applied for. There is no income limit. This is a $2,000 exemption off the school tax assessment.
  • Local School Exemption #2 - Owner must be 75 prior to January 1 of the year applied for .There are no income restrictions. This is a total school tax exemption. No multiple homes on property.
  • Local Disability Exemption Under 62 - The owner must be permanently disabled per the Social Security Administration and have a gross household income of less than $20,000 (increased from $14,000, effective January 1, 2009). This is a $30,000 exemption off the county and school tax assessments.
  • Local County Tax Exemption (Effective January 1, 2009) - The owner must be 62 or over prior to January 1 of the year applied for and have a gross household income of less than $20,000. This is a total county tax exemption.
  • Local Age 65 exemption for residents with Federal Adjusted Gross Income $30,000 or less. Proof of income required.
  • Please call 706-965-2571 for additional information about homestead exemption requirements and eligibility.

Property Tax Deferral Program
In addition to the various homestead exemptions that are authorized, the law also provides a Property Tax Deferral Program whereby qualified homestead property owners 62 and older with gross household income of $15,000 or less may defer but not exempt the payment of ad valorem taxes on a part or all of the homestead property. Generally, the tax would be deferred until the property ownership changes or until such time that the deferred taxes plus interest reach a level equal to 85% of the fair market value of the property.

Specialized and Preferential Assessment Programs
Two general types of specialized or preferential assessment programs are available for certain owners of certain types of property. One of these programs authorizes assessment at 30% rather than 40% of fair market value for certain agricultural properties being used for bona fide agricultural purposes.

The second type of preferential program is the Conservation Use program which provides that certain agricultural property, timber land property, environmentally sensitive property, or residential transitional property is to be valued and assessed for ad valorem tax purposes at its current use value rather than its fair market value.

Each of these specialized or preferential programs requires the property owner to covenant with the Board of Tax Assessors to maintain the property in its qualified use for at least 10 years in order to qualify for the preference. The Board of Tax Assessors can explain the ownership and use restrictions regarding property qualifying for either of these programs.

Rehabilitated and Landmark Historic Property
Historic property that qualifies for listing on the Georgia National Register of Historic Places may qualify for preferential assessment. The preferential assessment shall extend to the building or structure, the real property on which the building or structure is located, and not more than two acres surrounding the building or structure. The Board of Tax Assessors can explain the ownership and use restrictions regarding property qualifying for this assessment.

Brownfield Property
Property which qualifies for participation in the State's Hazardous Site Reuse and Redevelopment Program and which has been designated as such by the Environmental Protection Division of the Department of Natural Resources may qualify for preferential assessment. This special program provides for the preferential assessment of environmental and contaminated property by freezing the value for ten years as an incentive for developers to clean up the property and return it to the tax rolls. The Board of Tax Assessors can explain the ownership and use restrictions regarding property qualifying for this assessment.

Standing timber is not taxed until sold or harvested, at which time it is taxed based upon 100 percent of its fair market value. This value is then multiplied by the appropriate mill rate to determine the tax amount due.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Permits
Owners of mobile homes that are located in Catoosa County on January 1 must pay the ad valorem taxes on the home by April 1 of each year and obtain their location permit at that time. Failure to pay the taxes and obtain the permit will result in a 10% tax penalty. Failure to pay the taxes and obtain the permit will result in a 10% tax penalty, issuance of a fifa, and possible sale of the mobile/manufactured home.

Mobile home owners desiring to declare a different value from the existing value on the home have 45 days to file an appeal with the Board of Tax Assessors. If a taxpayer is dissatisfied with the value change or corrections, the taxpayer has the right to appeal to the Board of Equalization within 21 days of the date of the notice.

Freeport Exemptions for Businesses
Manufacturers may qualify for Freeport Exemption on one or more of three categories. The categories are raw goods, goods in process and manufactured goods stored in warehouse to be shipped out of state. Specific detailed information is available and applications must be filed with the Board of Tax Assessors between January 1st and April 1st each year.

For further information regarding property taxation in Georgia, please visit the State of Georgia Local Government Services Division website at http://dor.georgia.gov/.


Property tax bills are normally mailed out by October 20 of each year. Taxes are to be paid by December 20 of the same year.

Partial payments on taxes are accepted, but after the due date there is an interest fee each month, and every 120 days after the due date a 5% penalty is added with a 20% cap. Real property includes tax on land and improvements. Personal property refers to tax on furniture, fixtures, tools, inventory, boats, aircraft and equipment used in the operation of a business.

Timber tax and heavy duty equipment tax are collected in this office.

Intangible tax is collected by the Clerk of Superior Court.

All mobile homes musts display a current mobile home decal. These annual decals can be obtained in the tax section of this office and are provided upon payment of ad valorem taxes each year. Tax bills for mobile homes are generally mailed in January and are due by April 1.

Please contact us with any questions you may have concerning taxes in Catoosa County.

Motor Vehicles

  • Vehicles registered to Georgia owners prior to March 1st, 2013, will remain in the “old” ad valorem system until an ownership change that triggers a TAVT payment is complete.
  • Vehicles owned by a business expire on the last day of the month so determined alphabetically by the business name. Example: ABC Business expires on January 31st.
  • Tags expire on the birthday of the first owner shown. You should receive a bill 30 days prior to renewal. Penalties apply after the birthday deadline. Failure to receive a bill in the mail does not relieve the penalty. If you do not receive a bill, call the Tag Office with your tag number and one will be mailed to you. This must be done in time to ensure registration by your birthday.
  • The penalty for late registration is 10% of the tax ($5.00 minimum) and 25% of the tag fee. These penalties begin immediately following the due date.
  • The vehicle must be covered by liability insurance at all times or a lapse in coverage penalty will apply. If you cancel the insurance, you must also cancel the tag registration. It is the vehicle owner's responsibility to insure their vehicle is properly registered.
Renew over the internet at https://eservices.drives.ga.gov/?Link=RenewVehicle.


Is my insurance in the system?

Click HERE and key in your VIN for insurance verification.

  • Newly purchased vehicles from a car dealership must be titled within 30 days of purchase. The dealership should submit the necessary paperwork and fees to process the title application including TAVT.
  • A temporary tag may be issued by the selling dealership or in some cases by the tag office.
  • Georgia liability insurance is required to be transmitted to the state’s database by your insurance company to obtain a license plate for your vehicle.
  • Vehicles purchased from another individual or a non-dealership business must be titled within 30 days. Georgia law allows you to drive the vehicle for 7 days with a signed title, valid insurance and valid Georgia driver's license. A temporary tag in some cases may be issued by the tag office.
  • TAVT is due at the time of the title application.
  • If you sell or trade-in a vehicle, you keep your tag. Tags can be transferred to new vehicle which are registered to the same first owner. Proof of title (bill of sale for 1985 and older) is required to purchase a tag or transfer a tag from a vehicle you no longer own.
For further information regarding vehicle registration please visit the State of Georgia Motor Vehicle Division website at https://dor.georgia.gov.

  • New residents must register their vehicles within thirty days of establishing residency in Georgia. A Georgia Driver's License must be obtained before registering your vehicle.
  • Out-of-state titles must be surrendered and transferred to Georgia titles (year models 1985 and older are not required to be titled in Georgia). If there is a lien on the vehicle and you do not have the title, we must have the current registration, name and address of the lien holder along with the account number. Additionally, leased vehicles require a power of attorney from the leasing company.
  • Georgia liability insurance is required to be transmitted to the state's data base by your insurance company in order to register your vehicle. The vehicle must be covered by liability insurance at all times or a lapse in coverage penalty will apply. If you cancel the insurance, you must also cancel the registration.
  • New residents to Georgia will be subject to TAVT when they apply for their new title.
New residents are required to pay:
  • $18 title fee
  • $20 tag fee
  • Only one-time 3% TAVT of FMV on each vehicle when transferring from another state.
New residents must title/register within 30 days or will receive late penalties.

TAVT Estimator

What is House Bill 386?
  • House Bill 386 is an initiative, passed in 2012 by the Georgia Legislature, introduced to spur economic growth in Georgia.
  • The new Title Ad Valorem Tax (TAVT) is one part of this initiative. The Title Ad Valorem Tax became effective March 1st, 2013.
  • The new Title Ad Valorem Tax will affect motor vehicles purchased on or after March 1st, 2013.
  • A motor vehicle is defined as every vehicle which is self-propelled. This will not include campers, trailers, mobile homes, electric assistive mobility devices, etc.
What Happened March 1st, 2013?
On March 1st, 2013, titled motor vehicles purchased on or after March 1st, 2013 become:
  • Exempt from sales and use tax
  • Exempt from annual ad valorem tax
  • Will be subject to an $18 title fee & the $20 annual registration fee
  • Will be subject to a title ad valorem tax (TAVT)*
Title work must be presented in the county of owner’s residence.
Payment of TAVT and Title application fee must be paid at the time of applying for the title.
All changes in ownership will require the TAVT.
* Excluding immediate family transfers and certain inheritances which would be .5%.
* Excluding commercial vehicles registered under IRP.
* Excluding Veteran Purple Heart Recipients, 100% Service Connected Disabled Veterans, Veterans receiving a grant to purchase a van with special equipment, and former POW’s.
* Once TAVT is paid on a vehicle, you are not subject to annual ad valorem (Birthday Tax) at the time of renewal.

Frequently Asked Questions

The information in this web site is intended to aid you in understanding your rights and responsibilities relating to property tax in Catoosa County. A small web page cannot cover the many and complex tax laws in Georgia. If you have questions or need clarification, please call the office at 706-965-2571 . My staff and I are here to help you.

Purpose of this Site

The purpose of this site is to answer questions and provide general information to the public on taxation in Catoosa County, Georgia. This site does not necessarily cover every aspect of property taxation and should not be relied upon as a legal source of information. Please refer to the specified code sections for specific limitations.

The Department of Revenue sponsors a web site where the annotated version of the Official Code of Georgia (O.C.G.A.) can be viewed.

The Catoosa County Tax Commissioner's Office should be contacted for more information on inquiries about billing and collection of property taxes, and the Catoosa County Board of Tax Assessor's Office should be contacted for more information on property values. The phone number for the Tax Assessor is 706-965-3772.

What is property taxation?

Property tax is an ad valorem tax, which means according to value. Ad valorem tax, the tax collected by the tax commissioner, is based on the value of the taxable property in the county.

What property is taxed?

All real estate and personal property are taxable unless law has exempted the property. (O.C.G.A. 48-5-3) Real property is land and generally anything that is erected, growing or affixed to the land; personal property is everything that can be owned that is not real estate. Personal property typically consists of inventory and fixtures used in conducting business, boats, aircraft, farm machinery, motor vehicles and mobile homes. Your household property is not normally taxable.

Who decides how much my property is worth for tax purposes?

The Board of Assessors and their staff have the responsibility of determining the value of property in Catoosa County. Each year between January 1 and April 1 every property owner has the ability to declare a proposed value for their property (O.C.G.A. 48-5-9). These values are declared in the manner of 'filing a return'. Returns for real estate and personal property are filed in the Tax Assessor's office. The Board of Assessors will review your proposed value and if they disagree, an assessment notice with the Board's value will be mailed to you.

What if I disagree with the Tax Assessors' value?

Taxpayers may challenge a value placed by Catoosa County Board of Tax Assessors by filing an appeal within 45 days from the date of the assessment notice. The taxpayer must declare their method of appeal, whether it is to the Board of Equalization, a Hearing Officer, or an Arbitrator. The appeal may ultimately go to Superior Court after other methods of appeal have not rendered satisfaction. For more information about the appeal process, visit the Catoosa County Tax Assessor's web site.

What is the difference between fair market value and assessed value?

Assessed value is defined as being 40% of the fair market value. Property in Georgia is taxed on the assessed value.

What is a millage rate?

The tax rate, or millage rate, is set annually by the Catoosa County Board of Commissioners and the Catoosa County Board of Education. A tax rate of one mill represents a tax liability of one dollar per $1,000 of assessed value. Each governing authority estimates their total revenue from other sources. This figure is subtracted from their overall budgetary needs, and then a millage rate is set that will generate the necessary revenues to fulfill budgetary requirements.

How is my tax bill calculated?

Once the property owner and the Board of Assessors have come to terms with an appropriate value, this value is provided to the Tax Commissioner for tax bill calculation. To calculate a tax bill, you must first deduct any exemptions that may apply from the net assessment; thus generating a net assessed or taxable value. Next you multiply the taxable value by the millage rate.

When is my tax bill due?

Taxes for real estate and business personal property are normally due in Catoosa County on December 20th each year. Mobile/manufactured homes are due April 1 of each year and motor vehicles are due based on the owners' birthday. After the due date, for real estate and business personal property, interest at fee each month and every 120 days after the due data a 5% penalty is added with a 20% cap. If the property taxes remain unpaid, the Tax Commissioner has the right and responsibility to levy on the property for non-payment. Of course we consider this a last resort for tax collection and prefer to use other collection methods.

Is there anyway to reduce my tax bill?

Yes. There are several exemptions and special assessment programs available that may apply to your property. The most common are the homestead exemption for real estate and for business personal property there is the freeport exemption. Contact the Catoosa County Tax Assessor's Office for details of the available special assessment programs.Contact the Catoosa County Tax Commissioner's office for details of the available Homestead exemptions.

What is and how do I file for homestead exemption?

Homestead exemption is the system developed by the State of Georgia that exempts from taxation a specified amount of assessed value of your home. You may apply for homestead exemption in the Tax Commissioner's office. To qualify you must both own and occupy your home as of January 1. Once you have qualified for homestead exemption and remain in the same house you do not need to reapply. However, if you move, you are required to reapply for the exemption for the new location. Application for homestead exemption may be submitted any time during the year but must be received before April 1 of the taxable year to qualify for the exemption that year. If received after April 1, the Tax Assessor will activate the exemption the following year. When the homeowner reaches the age of 62 years old, they may apply for an additional homestead exemption.

Where do I get a copy of my warranty deed?

You can obtain a copy of your warranty deed from the Clerk of Superior Court record center. This office is located in the Catoosa County Courthouse, 875 Lafayette Street, Ringgold, GA 30736.

Do I pay taxes on my mobile/manufactured home?

Yes. Mobile/manufactured homes are considered personal property and are taxable in the State of Georgia. Tax must be paid annually with a due date of April 1. The owner of any mobile/manufactured home located in Catoosa County must file a return and obtain a location permit. In order to obtain this permit the mobile home tax for the current year must be paid in full.

Where do property tax dollars go?

  • To support administration of county government and the public school system
  • To build and repair public buildings and bridges
  • To pay expenses of courts, county jail and law enforcement
  • To build and maintain county roads
  • To provide for fire protection
  • To provide for public health and sanitation

This is an abbreviated list - please see the Official Georgia Code for a complete list. (O.C.G.A. 48-5-220)

Will paying my taxes late affect my credit?

When taxes remain unpaid for more than 90 days after their due date, the taxes are subject to a tax fifa (lien) being recorded in the Office of the Clerk of Superior Court. These records are public so credit bureaus may access them and may use them to adversely affect your credit. The tax office does not deal with these credit bureaus and so has no control of how they use the information or how often they update their records.

If I didn't receive a tax bill, do I have to pay the taxes?

Yes, all taxpayers are required to pay taxes on or before the due date. It is the responsibility of the taxpayer to assure that a current and correct mailing address is given to the Tax Assessor's office and the Tax Commissioner's office. If you do not receive a tax bill, contact the Tax Commissioner's office immediately.

Do you accept partial payments?

Partial payments are accepted..

If I have an escrow account with my mortgage company who will get the bill?

The tax office mails the first copy to the property owner. Mortgage companies often purchase copies of the digest in order to pay taxes for their customers.

How many years of delinquent taxes do you have to have before a levy can be filed?

A levy can be filed at any time after the due date upon property notice to the taxpayer of such levy. (Failure to accept or receive said notice does not alter the levy proceedings in any way.)

If a levy is filed, can you sell my home and property at a tax sale?

Yes, after a levy has been issued and your property has been advertised for four weeks it could be auctioned off to the highest bidder at the courthouse doors.

Can you get a deed to property if you pay the taxes?

Paying taxes on property does not constitute ownership in any manner. Georgia law allows taxes to be paid by persons other than the property owner(s).

Do I have to pay delinquent taxes if I didn't own the property in the years that are delinquent?

Yes, the taxes follow the property and tax liability must be satisfied by the property owner, whether or not the taxes were incurred prior to current ownership. Never purchase property before having a title opinion from a reputable source.

Important Dates

Our Tax offices will be closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Eve- Close Noon December 30, 2022
  • New Year's Day (Observed) - January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - January 16, 2023
  • Good Friday - April 7, 2023
  • Memorial Day - May 29, 2023
  • Independence Day - July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day - September 4, 2023
  • Veterans Day (Observed) - November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving - Close Noon November 22, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Day - November 23, 2023
  • Day after Thanksgiving- November 24, 2023
  • Christmas - Close Noon Friday, December 22 - December 26, 2023

Catoosa County GA

Tax Commissioner
Gary W. Autry

Main Office (MAP)
796 LaFayette St.
Ringgold, GA 30736

Office Hours:
M-W-F: 8:30-5:00
Tue: 7:30-5:00
Thu: 8:30-6:00

Tel: 706-965-2571
Fax: 706-935-3211

Satellite Office (MAP)
205 Forrest Road
Ft. Oglethorpe, GA

Office Hours:
M-F: 8:30AM-5:00PM

Tel: 706-861-1809
Fax: 706-866-3827